Be inspired by the neighbors

As I recently gave a comment at someone´s booklist … I decided to make a list of my own. I love books, I don´t read a lot but I love books. So why not give a list of books which I have loved reading in the hope that you guys enjoy them as much as I did.

1. The Secret Life of Bees – Sue Monk Kidd

2. The God of Small Things – Arundhati Roy

3. Girlfriend in a Coma – Douglas Coupland

4. The Ground Beneath her Feet – Salman Rushdie

5. The Sum of Our Days – Isabel Allende

These are all books which I have read the last couple of years and which have impacted my life in a smaller or bigger way. Mostly because I loved reading them. Maybe someone finds a book he or she wants to read …

Greets, Sven Erik

4 thoughts on “Be inspired by the neighbors

  1. Hi, I feel like I haven’t read a decent book in ages and one of my new years resolutions was to stop reading chicklit from the book swap where I work and go to the library instead. I’ve added your books to my list to look out for!

  2. Love to read travel and adventure books, and anything else I have time to read! I will add your list to my “must read” book list. I have read The Invention of Wings by Susan Monk Kidd. You may be interested in it too.

Leave a Reply

